The fisher of my eye’s desire dipped
In depths of a girl similar to me,
Beneath the flesh of her torn lemon skin.

He fell in waterless places, in sick
shallow ground, and into sand landing seeds,
The fisher of my eye’s desire dipped.

He ruined the stars for me as he hid
Under rocks, roots, and soiled shoes to feed
Beneath the flesh of her torn lemon skin.

Into her scales (magnet to his nets, did
Seem more cod-like, ripped by the spear of he)
The fisher of my eye’s desire dipped.

The girl revealed allure towards him, and skipped
Stones across my fins, causing me to bleed
Beneath the flesh of her torn lemon skin.

To another man’s boat I should have creeped
To win, but in feat, like a most prized meat,
The fisher of my eye’s desire dipped
Beneath the flesh of her torn lemon skin.

Leave a Reply

