Some have one,

Some have none.

I have two.

They took me in when I needed them most.

And transformed a world I always yearned to know.

I call them family, this was my choice.

We are wild, we are young , and we are free;

We drink, we smoke, and do almost every other thing.

Music is our bond.

Music is our soul, our souls are one, and our hearts are whole.

We seize the night, until it turns to day.

Some call us mental nocturnes,

Dancing, laughing,  drinking away.

No one to judge,  

the meaningful care.

Always we know our family is there.

We define love,

We define soul.

We are called the black hole.

We define the word lost

And we make it our own.

 

Edited by: Sabrina Loftus

Leave a Reply

