Jeremy Wershoven is a history major and theatre minor at FAU. He enjoys acting, film, writing, and the outdoors.


There are evenings

When the weight of time is crippling

Casting me on my knees

When I wish I knew of a way

To tell the world

The whole human race

Though life is temporary, short

And fleeting

We are all here we can feel together.

 

There are mornings

When I doubt I will leave my bed

When my muscles tense

Not with resolve

But with anxious anticipation

Of the day to come.

 

There are moments

In the middle of the night

When I lie awake in sweat

The full moon perched outside

To find I have been here before.

 

But for now, I sleep.

 

 

Edited by Sabrina Loftus

Leave a Reply

