I am not sick.

My skin has not turned purple,

My eyes have not formed circles,

My blood has not turned thick,

And I do not have sores on my neck.

My hands never shake,

My lips are not swollen,

My feet are not numb,

And my brain is just fine.

The radiation from chemo

Has not gotten rid of my hair.

I do not wake up at night in pain

strong enough to make me puke.

I have not given up.

I am not sick.

I am not ill.

I am not gone.

I’m still here

And if I’m alive,

This cancer cannot take me.

Leave a Reply

