I sit staring in to the crowd.

I sit staring out of the crowd.

I wonder what it’s like over there,

to have so much attention.

to have so much peace and quiet.

I wonder what it’s like,

to have friends that want you.

to have friends that care.

I wonder if she knows what it’s like to be alone;

to always feel like you mean nothing.

to always be used for someone else’s pleasure.

I wonder if she cares

about anyone but herself.

about herself instead of everyone else.

I wonder if she knows what it’s like to work so hard.

I wonder if she knows how much I have to hide my hard work.

I wonder if she understands.

Does she understand that everyone thinks she is perfect?

Does she understand that she has everything I want?

Just for one day.

I want to be popular just for one day.

I want to be invisible just for one day.

I wonder if she knows how much I envy her.

Edited by Meagan Hurd

Leave a Reply

